Skip to main content

Cecil B. Day Program Presents Dean Krehmeyer

Cecil B. Day Program Presents Dean Krehmeyer
A Cecil B. Day Presentation by guest speaker Dean Krehmeyer

Dean Krehmeyer, Executive Director of the Darden School's Institute for Business in Society
Dean Krehmeyer is Executive Director of the Darden School's Institute for Business in Society.

He also serves as Executive Director of the Business Roundtable Institute for Corporate Ethics, an independent business ethics center established in partnership with Business Roundtable and housed at Darden. He is responsible for the design, development and implementation of major research and instructional projects, strategic design of educational and research programs, communication with the media and corporate stakeholders and coordination of the Institute's Advisory Council.

Co-author of the Institute's report, “Breaking the Short-Term Cycle: Discussion and Recommendations on How Corporate Leaders, Asset Managers, Investors, and Analysts Can Refocus on Long-Term Value.” He has facilitated seminars for Boards of Directors and senior corporate executives, specifically in the areas of corporate governance and business ethics. Krehmeyer is a regular commentator in the media, including The Richmond Times-Dispatch, The Washington Post, CNBC, Fortune, NPR Marketplace, Financial Times, New York Times and BBC World News.

Krehmeyer is a Certified Public Accountant with over 20 years of financial and managerial experience. Prior to joining the Institute, Krehmeyer was a Manager with A.T. Kearney, one of the world's largest management consulting firms, where he focused largely on finance transformation and operations strategy projects for Fortune 500 companies. He worked previously with Deloitte & Touche LLP, a global public accounting firm, in business advisory and assurance services.

Krehmeyer holds an MBA from the Darden School, where he was awarded the William Michael Shermet Award for Academic Excellence. He also earned an MS in Accounting and BS in Commerce, both from the University of Virginia.

This website uses cookies. For more information review our Cookie Policy