Skip to main content
Leadership Roundtable

Leadership Roundtable Community

Leadership Roundtable Participants, 2006-2014

(Note: personal information was correct at the time of participation)

2014
  • Julie Ancis
    Associate VP for Institute Diversity
    Office of Institute Diversity
    404-894-6310
    jancis@vpid.gatech.edu
  • Robert Dickson
    Professor
    Chemistry & Biochemistry
    404-894-4007
    Robert.dickson@chemistry.gatech.edu
  • Rosario Gerhardt
    Professor
    Materials Science & Engineering
    404-894-6886
    rosario.gerhardt@mse.gatech.edu
  • Steven P. Girardot
    Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
    Office of Undergraduate Education
    404-385-0597
    steven.girardot@gatech.edu
  • Joseph Goodman
    Senior Research Engineer
    Georgia Tech Research Institute
    404-407-7429
    joseph.goodman@gtri.gatech.edu
  • Laura Hollengreen
    Associate Professor
    School of Architecture
    404-894-5818
    laura.hollengreen@gatech.edu
  • Chris Jones
    Associate VP of Research
    Office of the Executive VP of Research
    404-385-1683
    christopher.jones@chbe.gatech.edu
  • Mary McDonald
    Professor
    History, Technology & Society
    404-894-6835
    mary.mcdonald@hts.gatech.edu
  • Janet Murray
    Associate Dean for Research & Faculty Affairs
    Ivan Allen College
    404-894-6202
    janet.murray@lmc.gatech.edu
  • Karthik Ramachandran
    Assistant Professor
    Scheller College of Business
    404-894-4863
    Karthik.Ramachandran@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Monique Tavares
    Assistant VP- Research Admin
    Executive VP of Research
    404-894-3237
    monique.tavares@carnegie.gatech.edu
  • Richard Utz
    Chair
    Literature, Media & Communication
    404-895-0083
    richard.utz@lmc.gatech.edu
2013
  • Tristan Al-Haddad
    Assistant Professor
    College of Architecture
    404-385-1830
    tristan.al-haddad@coa.gatech.edu
  • Joe Bankoff
    Chair of Sam Nunn School
    International Affairs
    404-894-8752
    joseph.bankoff@inta.gatech.edu
  • Jorge Breton
    Education Outreach Manager
    VP for Institute Diversity
    404-385-6183
    jorge.breton@vpad.gatech.edu
  • Jonathan Clarke
    Associate Professor
    Scheller College of Business
    404-894-4929
    jonathan.clarke@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Bonnie Ferri
    Associate Chair for Undergraduate Affairs
    Electrical & Computer Engineering
    404-894-3145
    bonnie.ferri@ece.gatech.edu
  • Nancy Gimbel
    Academic Professional
    Scheller College of Business
    404-385-0101
    nancy.gimbel@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Karen Head
    Assistant Professor
    School of Literature, Media, and Communication
    404-385-3617
    khead@gatech.edu
  • Joe Iarocci
    Affiliate
    Institute for Leadership and Entrepreneurship
    jiarocci@greenleaf.org
  • Tim Lieuwen
    Executive Director, SEI
    Aerospace Engineering
    404-894-3041
    tim.lieuwen@aerospace.gatech.edu
  • Dana Randall
    Professor
    School of Computer Science
    404-894-3156
    dana.randall@cc.gatech.edu
  • Beril Totay
    Brady Family Chair
    Scheller College of Business
    404-385-0104
    beril.toktay@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Gil Weinberg
    Associate Professor
    College of Architecture
    404-894-8939
    gilw@gatech.edu
2012
  • Tibor Besedes
    Assistant Professor
    School of Economics
    404-385-0512
    tibor.besedes@econ.gatech.edu
  • Julie Champion
    Assistant Professor
    School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
    404-894-2874
    julie.champion@chbe.gatech.edu
  • Irfan Essa
    Professor
    College of Computing
    404-894-6856
    irfan@cc.gatech.edu
  • Aldo Ferri
    Associate ChaiR
    School of Mechanical Engineering
    404-894-7403
    al.ferri@me.gatech.edu
  • Michael Gamble
    Associate Chair
    College of Architecture
    404-894-0527
    michael.gamble@coa.gatech.edu
  • Jennifer Herazy
    Assistant Provost
    Office of the Provost
    404-385-3037
    jennifer.herazy@carnegie.gatech.edu
  • Saby Mitra
    Director, GEMBA
    College of Management
    404-894-4365
    saby.mitra@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Anne Pollock
    Assistant Professor
    School of Literature, Communication and Culture
    404-894-1240
    anne.pollock@lcc.gatech.edu
  • Umakishore Ramachandran
    Professor
    College of Computing
    404-894-5136
    rama@gatech.edu
  • David Shook
    Associate Professor
    School of Modern Languages
    404-385-3014
    david.shook@modlangs.gatech.edu
  • Michael Warden
    VP-Communications & Marketing
    404-894-0870
    michael.warden@gatech.edu
  • Howard Weiss
    Chair
    School of Psychology
    404-894-8036
    howard.weiss@psych.gatech.edu
  • Arash Yavari
    Associate Professor
    School of Civil and Environmental Engineering
    404-894-2436
    arash.yavari@ce.gatech.edu
Spring 2011
  • Ravi Bellamkonda
    Professor and Associate Vice President for Research
    Biomedical Engineering
    404-385-5038
    ravi@bme.gatech.edu
  • Aaron Bobick
    Professor and Chair
    College of Computing, School of Interactive Computing
    404-894-8591
    afb@cc.gatech.edu
  • David Frost
    Professor, GT Vice Provost, Director of GT Savannah
    Civil and Environmental Engineering, Savannah
    912-966-7948
    david.frost@ce.gatech.edu
  • Richard Fujimoto
    Regents’ Professor and Chair
    College of Computing, Computational Science and Engineering
    404-894-5615
    fujimoto@cc.gatech.edu
  • Laurie Garrow
    Assistant Professor
    Civil and Environmental Engineering
    404-385-6634
    laurie.garrow@ce.gatech.edu
  • Paul Goldbart
    School Chair and Professor
    School of Physics
    404-894-5200
    paul.goldbart@physics.gatech.edu
  • Beki Grinter
    Associate Professor
    College of Computing, School of Interactive Computing
    404-385-6782 .
    Rebecca.grinter@cc.gatech.edu
  • Jason Kuang
    Assistant Professor
    College of Management
    404-894-1555
    Jason.kuang@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Michelle LaPlaca
    Associate Professor
    Biomedical Engineering
    404-385-0629
    michelle.laplaca@bme.gatech.edu
  • Norman Marsolan
    Professor of the Practice, Director
    Institute of Paper Science and Technology
    404-894-2082
    norman.marsolan@ipst.gatech.edu
  • Rosalind Meyers
    Vice President
    Campus Services
    404-894-1822
    rosalind.meyers@gatech.edu
  • Elizabeth Mynatt
    Professor, Executive Director, Institute for People and Technology
    College of Computing, School of Interactive Computing
    404-894-7243
    mynatt@cc.gatech.edu
Fall 2011
  • Mostafa Ammar
    Regents Professor
    School of Computer Science
    404-894-3292
    mostafa.ammar@cc.gatech.edu
  • Carlee Bishop
    Principal Research Engineer
    GTRI-Electronic Sy(GTRI-ELSYS)
    404-407-6335
    carlee.bishop@gtri.gatech.edu
  • Seletha Butler
    Assistant Professor
    College of Management
    404-385-5105
    seletha.butler@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Jennifer Clark
    Associate Professor
    Public Policy
    404-385-7224
    jennifer.clark@gatech.edu
  • Hugh Crawford
    Associate Professor
    Literature,Communication, and Culture
    404-894-8009
    hugh.crawford@lcc.gatech.edu
  • Dail Fields
    Affiliate
    Institute for Leadership and Entrepreneurship
    757-352-4091
    dailfie@regent.edu
  • Benjamin Flowers
    Associate Professor
    College of Arch Adm & Schools
    benjamin.flowers@coa.gatech.edu
  • Michael Hunter
    Associate Professor
    Civil & Environmental Engr
    404-385-1243
    michael.hunter@ce.gatech.edu
  • Julia Kubanek
    Professor
    Biology
    404-894-8424
    julia.kubanek@biology.gatech.edu
  • Pablo Laguna
    Professor
    Physics
    404 385-3907
    pablo.laguna@physics.gatech.edu
  • Brenda Rowe
    Public Policy
    404-894-9585
    bjdavis.rowe@pubpolicy.gatech.edu
  • Deirdre Shoemaker
    Associate Professor
    Physics
    404-385-3908
    deirdre.shoemaker@physics.gatech.edu
  • Zak Taylor
    Assistant Professor
    International Affairs
    404-385-0600
    mzak@gatech.edu
Spring 2010
  • Nazinin Basiri-Gharb
    Assistant Professor
    Mechanical Engineering
    404-385-0667
    nazanin.bassirigharb@me.gatech.edu
  • Skip Beebe
    Professor of the Practice
    College of Management
    skip.beebe@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Robert Butera
    Associate Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    404-894-2935
    rbutera@gatech.edu
  • Molly Cochran
    Associate Professor
    International Affairs
    404-894-7761
    molly.cochran@inta.gatech.edu
  • Steve Cross
    Vice President
    GTRI-Director's Office
    404-407-7401
    cross@gatech.edu
  • Shella Keilholz
    Adjunct Assistant Professor
    Biomedical Engineering, GT/Emory
    404-727-2433
    sk233@mail.gatech.edu
  • Gordon Kingsley
    Associate Professor
    Public Policy
    404-894-0454
    gordon.kingsley@pubpolicy.gatech.edu
  • Steve McLaughlin
    Vice Provost, International Initiatives
    Provost and Executive VP of Academic Affairs
    404-385-3383
    steven.mclaughlin@provost.gatech.edu
  • Ruperto (Toti) Perez
    Director
    Counseling Center
    404-894-2575
    ruperto.perez@vpss.gatech.edu
  • Doug Ulmer Chair
    Mathematics
    douglas.ulmer@math.gatech.edu
  • Ellen Zegura Chair
    School of Computer Science
    404-894-1403
    ellen.zegura@cc.gatech.edu
Fall 2010
  • Nelson Baker
    Vice Provost
    DLPE-PE Programs
    404-894-9658
  • Amy D'Unger
    Academic Professional 
    History, Technology & Society
    404-894-7448
    amy.dunger@hts.gatech.edu
  • Keith Edwards 
    Associate Professor 
    Interactive Computing
    404-385-6783 
    keith@cc.gatech.edu
  • Ozlem Ergun
    Industrial and Systems Engineering
    Associate Professor
    404-894-2369
    ozlem.ergun@isye.gatech.edu
  • Mark Ferguson
    College of Management
    Associate Professor
    404-894-4330
    mark.ferguson@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Dennis Folds
    GTRI-Dep DIR Research Oper
    Principal Research Scientist
    404-407-7262
    dennis.folds@gtri.gatech.edu
  • David Frost 
    Vice Provost
    Georgia Tech Savannah
    david.frost@ce.gatech.edu
  • Tequila Harris
    Assistant Professor
    Mechanical Engineering
    tequila.harris@me.gatech.edu
  • Charles Isbell
    Interactive Computing
    Associate Dean-Academic
    404-385-649
    1isbell@cc.gatech.edu
  • Sri Narasimhan
    Management, College of
    Professor
    404-894-4378
    sri.narasimhan@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Nina Sawczuk
    Director
    Advanced Technology Development Center
    nina@atdc.org
  • Leslie Sharp
    Academic Professional
    College of Architecture
    404-894-1096
    leslie.sharp@coa.gatech.edu
  • Wes Wynens
    Academic Professional
    Leadership Education Program
    404-717-5156 
    wes.wynens@vpss.gatech.edu
2009
  • Roberta Berry, PhD
    Associate Professor
    School of Public Policy
  • Sandi Bramblett
    Director
    Institute of Research & Planning
    404.385.1704 404.984.8874
  • Roberto Casas
    Assistant Director
    Georgia Tech VentureLab
  • Daniel Castro-Lacouture, PhD
    Associate Professor
    College of Architecture
    404.385.1689
  • Craig Forest, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
  • Merrick Furst, PhD
    Professor
    College of Computing
    404.385.7645 cforest@gatech.edu
    404.894.4223
  • Jilda Garton
    Associate Vice Provost-Research Georgia Tech Research Corporation
    404.894.4819
    jilda.garton@gtrc.gatech.edu 
  • Paul Houston, PhD
    Academic Dean
    College of Sciences
    404.894.3300
    paul.houston@cos.gatech.edu
  • Wendy Newstetter
    Senior Academic Professional
    Biomedical Engineering, GT/Emory
    404.385.2531
  • Henry Sauermann, PhD
    Assistant Professor College of Management  
    404.385.4883
  • John Tone, PhD
    Professor and Associate Dean Ivan Allen College 
    404.894.8631
  • Ray Vito
    Vice Provost of Graduate & Undergraduate Studies
    Provost & Executive VP of Academic Affairs
    404.385.3685
  • Chen Zhou, PhD
    Associate Professor and Associate Chair of Undergrad Program
    Industrial and Systems Engineering
    404.894.2326
    czhou@isye.gatech.edu
Spring 2008
  • Julia Babensee, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Biomedical Engineering, GT/Emory
    404.385.0130
  • Mike Bergin, PhD
    Associate Professor
    School of Civil and Environmental Engineering  
    404.894.9723
  • Rebecca Burnett, PhD
    Professor
    School of Literature, Communication, and Culture
    404.894.1158
  • Blake Cherrington, PhD
    Executive in Residence
    Institute for Leadership and Entrepreneurship  
    404.894.1517
  • Ed Coyle, PhD
    Professor
    School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    404.894.4813 
  • Samuel Graham, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    School of Mechanical Engineering
    404.894.2264 
  • Seth Marder, PhD
    Professor
    School of Chemistry & Biochemistry 
    404.385.6048
    seth.marder@chemistry.gatech.edu
  • Phil McKnight, PhD
    School Chair
    School of Modern Languages  
    404.385.2753
  • Linda Mobley-Thomas, PhD
    Associate Professor
    College of Architecture  
    404.385.4350
  • Carole Moore
    Assistant Vice Provost
    Academic Affairs
    404.894.3642
  • Charles Ross
    Professional
    Enterprise Innovation Institute, ATDC and Venture Labs
    404.385.7193 
    charles.ross@innovate.gatech.edu 
  • Han Zhang, PhD
    Associate Professor
    College of Management
    404.894.4373
    han.zhang@scheller.gatech.edu
Fall 2008
  • Vicki Birchfield, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Sam Nunn School of International Affairs and Director of EU Center 
    404.385.0604
  • Lucien Dhooge, JD
    Professor
    College of Management
    404.385.7312
  • Alan Flury
    Professor
    College of Management
    404.894.1764
    alan.flury@scheller.gatech.edu
  • Chris Forman, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    College of Management
     404.385.2064
  • Pinar Keskinocak, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Industrial & Systems Engineering 
    404.894.2325
    pinar.keskinocak@isye.gatech.edu 
  • Sabir Khan, PhD
    Associate Dean-Academic
    College of Architecture
    404.894.8995
  • Kathleen Kurre
    CEO
    TechBridge
    404.313.8870
  • Cheryl Leggon, PhD
    Associate Professor
    School of Public Policy
     404.385.4259
  • Ralph Mobley
    Director of Career Services
    Career Services 
    404.894.3754
  • Arn Rubinoff, JD
    Adjunct Instructor
    College of Management
    404.385.5104
  • Ravi Subramanian, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    College of Management
    404.894.4197
Spring 2007
  • Douglas C. Allen
    Associate Dean
    College of Architecture
    404.894.0907
  • Paul Benkeser, PhD
    Associate Chair of Biomedical Engineering (GT/Emory)
    College of Engineering
    404.894.2912
  • Joel Cowan
    Adjunct Professor and Turner Chair in Servant Leadership College of Management
    404.385.7151
  • Carolyn D. Davis, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Morehouse College  
  • Mary F. Fox, PhD
    Professor of Public Policy
    Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts 
    404.894.1818
  • Paul M. Griffin, PhD
    Professor of Industrial & Systems Engineering
    College of Engineering  
    404.894.2431
  • Mary Lynn Realff, PhD
    Associate Professor of Polymer, Textile & Fiber Engineering
    College of Engineering
    404.894.2496
  • Emilson C. D. Silva, PhD
    Professor of Economics
    Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts
    404.385.1076
  • John M. Stein
    Dean of Students
    404.894.6367
  • Marita J. Sullivan
    Senior Director OHR Research and Planning
    404-385-6441
  • Brian Woodall, PhD
    Associate Professor of International Affairs
    Director of Graduate Programs
    Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts  
    404.894.1902
  • Dongjun Wu, PhD
    Associate Professor
    College of Management
    404.894.4364
Fall 2007
  • Richard Barke, PhD
    Associate Professor of Public Policy
    Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts
    404.894.8282
  • Kevin Caravati
    Senior Research Scientist
    Georgia Tech Research Institute
    404.407.8058
  • Michael Chang
    Senior Research Scientist
    Earth and Stmospheric Sciences
    404.385.0573
  • Carol Colatrella, PhD
    Professor of Literature and Cultural Studies
    School of Literature, Communication, and Culture
    404.894.1241
  • David Ku, PhD
    Regents Professor
    School of Mechanical Engineering  
    404.894.6827
  • Patrick McCarthy, PhD
    Professor and Chair
    School of Economics
    404.894.4914
  • Linda Thomas-Mobley, PhD
    Associate Professor
    College of Architecture
    404.894.3642
  • Sandra Slaughter, PhD
    Professor
    College of Management
    404.385.3115
  • Anderson Smith, PhD
    Senior Vice Provost
    Academic Affairs  
    404.894.5054
    anderson.smith@carnegie.gatech.edu
  • Julie Swann, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Industrial & Systems Engineering
    404.385.3054
    julie.swann.isye.gatech.edu
  • Tom Trotter, PhD
    Chair
    School of Mathematics
    404.894.2747
Fall 2006
  • Elizabeth M. Dowling, PhD
    Professor
    College of Architecture
    (now retired)
  • Randall W. Engle, PhD
    Associate Dean, College of Sciences
    Professor & Chair, School of Psychology  
    404.894.2680
  • Benjamin H. Hill
    Adjunct Professor, College of Management
    Senior Business Advisor, VentureLab
    404.894.2376
    ben.hill@innovate.gatech.edu
  • Sundaresan Jayaraman, PhD
    Professor
    Polymer, Textile and Fiber Engineering, College of Engineering,
    College of Management  
    404.894.8780
  • Roozbeh Kangari, PhD
    Director, Building Construction Program
    Director, Construction Resource Center
    404.894.4875
  • John D. Leonard, PhD
    Associate Dean, College of Engineering
    Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
    404.894.3482
  • Dennis Nagao, PhD
    Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior
    Faculty Director, Executive Master's
    College of Management 
    404.894.4923
  • Usha C. Nair-Reichert, PhD
    Associate Professor of Economics
    Ivan Allen College
    404.894.4903
  • Gregory H. Nobles, PhD
    Director, Georgia Tech Honors Program
    Professor, History, Technology, and Society
    404.894.7447
  • Mahera S. Bos, PhD
    Senior Academic Professional
    Civil and Environmental Engineering  
    404.894.7010
  • Lisa C. Sills
    Deputy Director
    Georgia Tech Research Institute
    404.407.8957
  • Joel S. Sokol, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Industrial and Systems Engineering  
    404.894.6484
    joel.sokol@isye.gatech.edu