Skip to main content
Institute For Leadership and Entrepreneurship

2012 I2S Finalists and Award Winners

On April 4, 2012, 18 teams (with a total of 41 participants from multiple Colleges at Tech) competed in the I2S preliminary round, before getting narrowed down to seven in the finals. More than 25 judges were involved in the competition, representing innovative businesses and social enterprises.

Prize Name
Prize Value
First Place:
Mekong Green Tech: Chris Quintero and James Baunchalk, Mechanical Engineering; Hannah Kates, environmental engineering; Ali Perry, Industrial Design
Cyborfusion: Frank Bryant
2nd Runner Up
Team Power: DeeDee Kim, Mahwesh Hansraj, Industrial Design; Matthew Vickers, Nicholas Sondej, Mechanical Engineering
2nd Runner-Up (tie)
Tubing operations for Human Logistics: Travis Horsely, Melissa McCoy
People's Choice
Mekong Green Tech
Liam Rattray Social Courage Award
Team Power
Best Video
Team Power
Hub Atlanta’s Most Market-Ready
Sanivation: Andrew Foote, Hayden Asquith, Emily Woods
Hub Atlanta’s Best Idea Award
People’s Choice Award
Mekong Green Tech
Poster Competition People’s Choice Runner-up
Team Power
Vitava: Yann Alleman, Abhijeet Prasad, Jasdeep Singh, Chemical and Biological Engineering

List of all 2012 Pitch Videos

See 2012 I2S Poster Competition Videos

2012 Kickoff Flyer

2012 I2S Flyer

2012 I2S Powerpoint presentation

2012 I2S Workshop flyer

2012 Printable List of Teams, Prizes, and Sponsors