Skip to main content

CIBER is a center that is rich in human resources that interact within the Georgia Campus as well as with the buisness community. Besides the CIBER main staff, there is the CIBER Advisory Council and the CIBER Core Faculty Group.


CIBER Fellows
Faculty Fellows of the Georgia Tech Center for International Business Education and Research*

*All faculty received a research award from the GT CIBER become faculty fellows, see a recent list under awards, in addition to the below specifically listed.

  • Ilan Alon, Professor, Strategy and International Marketing, School of Law and Business, University of Agder, Kristiansand, Norway
  • Julian Chang, Laureate International Universities’ China, Shanghai, China ; former   Associate Dean, Schwarzman Scholars at Tsinghua University, Beijing ; former Executive Director, Rajawali Foundation Institute for Asia, Ash Center for Democratic Governance and Innovation, Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University
  • Silvester Ivanaj, Professsor,  ICN Graduate School of Business, University of Lorraine,  Nancy, France
  • Vera Ivanaj, HDR, Maître de Conférences,   ENSIC,  Université de Lorraine, Nancy, France 
  • Rabi Narayan Kar, Professor & Principal, SLC, University of Delhi, India
  • Christoph Lattemann, Professor of Business Administration and Information Management, Business & Economics, Jacobs University, Bremen, Germany
  • Naresh Malhotra,  Senior Fellow, Georgia Tech CIBER, Regents’ Professor Emeritus, Editor-in-Chief, Review of Marketing Research, Scheller College of Business, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Stewart R. Miller, Ph.D., Senior Fellow, Georgia Tech CIBER, Professor of Management, The University of Texas at San Antonio, Adjunct Professor, Dept. of Cardiothoracic Surgery, UT Health, San Antonio, Texas 
  • Deepraj Mukherjee, Faculty Fellow, Georgia Tech CIBER,  Associate Professor, Department of Economics, Kent State University, Kent, Ohio
  • Raymond Saner, International Relations & International Management, Sciences Po, Paris & University of Basel, Switzerland; Director, Center for Socio-Economic Development
  • William Wang Hua, Professor of Innovation Management, Associate Dean of EM Lyon Business School, Dean of EM Lyon Business School Asia, Lyon, France
  • Francesca Spigarelli, Professor, Applied Economics, Director, China Center, UMINC, University of Macerata, Macerata, Italy
  • Remy Magnier-Watanabe,   Associate Professor of International Business,  Graduate School of Business Sciences,   University of Tsukuba, Tokyo 
  • Wenxian Zhang, Professor, Head of Archives & Special Collections,  Anthropology, Asian Studies, Rollins College, Winter Park, Florida
CIBER Advisory Council
  • Mr. Ani Agnihotri, President and Vice Chair DEC, District Export Council/USA India Business Research Center 
  • Dr. Maryam Alavi, Dean ,Scheller College of Business * Ex Officio 
  • Ms. Claire Angelle, Founder, Angelle Consulting 
  • Mr. David Bridges, Vice President, Enterprise Innovation Institute 
  • Mr. Adam Bruns, Editor in Chief of Site Selection, Conway Inc. 
  • Dr. Lalit Dhingra, Founder & CEO, EnSignis 
  • Mr. Kazuyoshi Domoto, Executive Director, Japan America Society of Georgia 
  • Mr. Robert Erwin, Senior International Business Consultant, University of Georgia SBDC 
  • Ms. Marta Garcia, Vice President - Development, Georgia Institute of Technology 
  • Dr. Soumen Ghosh, Senior Associate Dean, Scheller College of Business 
  • Mr. Michael Gomez, President, Allegro Consulting 
  • Ms. Amy Henry, Director, Office of International Education 
  • Dr. Kaye Husbands-Feeling, Dean, Ivan Allen College * Ex Officio 
  • Dr. Laurence Jacobs, Senior Vice Provost for Education and Learning
  • Dr. Bernard Kippelen, Vice Provost for International Initiatives, Georgia Tech - Chair 
  • Mr. Sebastien Lafon, Founder, Adapt1st 
  • Mr. Alain Louchez, Director Emeritus & Founder, Georgia Tech Center of Development and Application of Internet of Things  
  • Ms. Regina Maddox, Executive Director, Next Generation Manufacturing 
  • Dr. Naresh Malhotra, Emeritus Professor, Scheller College of Business 
  • Dr. John McIntyre, Director, Georgia Tech CIBER 
  • Dr. Steven McLaughlin, Provost, Georgia Institute of Technology * Ex Officio 
  • Dr. Ray Perren, Deputy Commissioner, Technical College System of Georgia 
  • Mr. Mack Reese, President, Gateway Ventures  
  • Ms. Barbara Rose, Founder, New Generation Partnerships 
  • Mr. Karl Ryder, President, The Ryder Group 
  • Dr. David Shook, Interim Chair, School of Modern Languages 
  • Mr. Iwan Streichenberger, President, Pearson Online Learning Services 
  • Dr. Adam Stulberg, Chair, Sam Nunn School of International Affairs 
  • Mr. Max Sutherland, Chairman, Executive Committee, World Trade Center Atlanta 
  • Ms. Paula Tkac, Senior Vice President and Associate Director of Research, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta 
  • Mr. George Tracy, Director, U.S. Export Assistance Center, Sunbelt Network 
  • Dr. Sheb True, Associate Vice Provost - Division of Global Affairs, Kennesaw State University 
  • Ms. Mary Waters, Deputy Commissioner, Georgia Department of Economic Development 
  • Ms. Lani Wong, Founder, National Association of Chinese Americans 
  • Mr. John Woodward, Vice President - Global Commerce, Metro Atlanta Chamber 
  • Mr. Khalil Younes, President Global Category - Emerging, The Coca Cola Company