Skip to main content

The Cecil B. Day Program for Business Ethics sponsors the $2,500 top prize for the Ideas to Serve (I2S) Competition's Advanced Track.

The I2S is an annual student competition of ideas where creativity, imagination, and technology are applied to solving social and environmental problems. The competition is for current Georgia Tech students and recent alumni who have early stage product/service ideas or venture concepts that are geared towards creating a better world through students who Dare to Care.

Entries might focus on reducing poverty, alleviating hunger, promoting health and wellness, improving air and water quality, reducing of the rate of depletion of natural resources, or developing alternate sources of energy…just to name a few!

Learn More about I2S

Advanced-Track-Winner-2016.jpg2016 Advanced Track Winner - Memora Health
Congratulations to the 2016 Advanced Track winners, Memora Health! Memora Health designed a suite of population health communication and analytics technologies that improves preventative health and optimizes treatment efficacy. 

Read More








Congratulations to Jason Seagle and Joshua Wine (MBA) for winning the 2015 Cecil B. Day Prize! Jason and Joshua created Vayando: an online booking platform that connects curious travelers with off the grid individuals in emerging economies around the world. 

Read More




The 2014 $2,500 prize went to Flow MedTech, which plans to revolutionize the medical implant field by becoming a leader in the treatment of cardiac defects and vascular problems through our proprietary occlusal device technology.

In spring 2013, team members Arnab Chakraborty and Christine Hang were involved with a cardiac defect project for their biomedical engineering senior design course. However, after speaking with cardiologists in the southeast who urged them to reduce strokes by blocking the left atrial appendage of the heart, they decided to pivot to this market with a higher need.

Flow Medtech Winners

The Flow MedTech team was founded by Arnab Chakraborty (middle) and Christine Hang (right).